Minor Football League (MFL) Headquarters

1300 I Street NW 
Suite 400 E 
Washington, DC 20005 

Tel. 240.551.8031


  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 site owned by Richard Myles Sr. All Rights Reserved.

League History

The Minor Football League was started back in 1993 by CEO/Chairman and Founder Richard Myles Sr., as another alternative to give players a second chance. The league began with 24 teams and has now expanded to 32 teams across the country. Over the years the league has featured prominent former NFL players on its board and coaching staff. The league has  nurtured current NFL stars. The league continues to serve as a pillar in the community helping to create economic development and helping to rebuild communities. At the grassroots levels, all MFL players are required to partake in community service, a key component of the league's mission. Today, the MFL executive board overseas all league operations.